Pasting activity gone awry!!!!

Standard

I had lots of small bits of colored kite paper left over from a friend’s craft activity. She gave me a small bag full of bits of paper in case i wanted to use them for something. I thought they would be great for a sticking activity and so we decided to do some sticking today.  We started out by first painting on some paper and then i gave the boys the bits of paper to stick on. I decided against using glue at this point because the paper was really thin and i felt like it would only end up stuck onto them. Here is what our first bit of sticking looked like:

Image

That was it…that was as far as neatness and sticking/pasting and any semblance of order got…Sid discovered my bag of papers and dug his hand deep into it, emerging with a fistful (fist FULL) of kite paper bits. He looked up with a dangerously naughty grin and then flung the papers high up in the air and grinned in delight as the slowly descended upon him like confetti from a party balloon!
Image
That was that…the fate of the pasting was instantly sealed and the activity metamorphosed into flinging, tossing, jumping and sweeping. Nish even pulled out his beach toys and tried to rake the bits of paper while Sid kept flinging them and squealing with laughter. My 5 month old was dying to join in, laughing out loudly and trying to crawl towards the boys…had to keep him away because i was worried he would try to eat the paper…but i could see he could not wait to join them!
The boys played for about 20 minutes or so before we cleaned up together. Here are a couple more pics:
ImageImage
Image
About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

