Pajama Time

Standard

New book added to our collection – Pajama Time by Sandra Boynton…a gift to the boys from my cousin. They love it like they do all her other books…and so do I.

Image

It is super silly, has a nice rhyme and rhythm to it and talks about something as mundane as pajamas, turning it into something so fun…So for the last 2 nights, we have read this together after the boys had their evening shower and changed into their night clothes..cos that is the right time to read it…it’s pajama time!

I get the boys to join me as i read…the book reads almost like a song and both the twins jump around while i read it…they absolutely love the part that goes jamma jamma jamma jamma PJ!! We read it 2-3 times and every time they yell along for this part!

Finally, at the last reading, i slow down towards the end and get my voice to taper down to a whisper as the boys get into bed and lie down.

If you can get your hands on it, i would recommend it for you toddlers.

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

