Pissed off!!!

Standard

Literally! The twins are going through one crazy phase right now…a phase that i am hoping is a short fleeting one. I have heard and read about kids going through curious phases about their bodies but my twins have taken this a step further. They have discovered how they can pee at will..stop and start…aim and shoot. 

This has now become a game and my completely toilet trained 2 year olds who wake me up at night to go to the bathroom and now stripping and peeing all over the place. 

I was reading the newspaper day before when i overheard a conversation between them. “Nish! Sid taking pants off!” To which his brother replied “Nimi too!” I decided to ignore this turn of events and focus on the news. The boys had been playing with their tea set before this and all the tea cups and dishes were on the living room floor. 

Suddenly i heard Nish tell his brother, “This cup here!” i heard a strange tinkle and buried my head deeper in to the paper. A few more instructions followed and i looked up to see 4 tea cups that had now become pee cups and a puddle on the floor. Several deep breaths later i asked them to throw the pee into the pot and to get a mop. 

All cleaned up with a mop and disinfectant, i walked into their room only to fins Nish on the top of the bunk bed getting ready to aim at the ground from his vantage point. I finally snapped and yelled “Stop right now or you are in big trouble buddy”. And by yelled i mean yelled…paint…food…markers…potty accidents i can deal with…but two boys deliberately peeing everywhere got my goat.

A little later i again heard Sid say “do susu here?” to which Nish yelled “Stop it BUDDY” and they both burst out laughing…

A few hours and a cold coffee later i thought about what they were doing and recognized it was best not to make a big deal of it…need to deal with it better than just yelling. it obviously does not work and the boys only seem to find it funny. 

Any thoughts or suggestions? 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

