tupperware ice-cream molds

Standard

I am super excited…a close friend gifted me these gorgeous orange ice-cream molds by tupperware. They are a set of six standing upright in a sunny yellow base container. Can’t wait to make some ice-cream for the boys (have not made any yet because i already have a large tub of Natural’s ice-cream sitting in the freezer). 

Anyway, it ends up that the boys are even more excited about the gift than me…and not because it means they will get fancy well shaped ice-cream on sticks but more because they can now add this to their very exciting sessions of pretend play. 

It is adorable how they have been going around ‘eating’ the ice-creams and offering them to everyone around. “what flavor?” they ask. “What do you have”, asked my husband. “Styawbeyyi, vaniyaa, mango, chocolate and watermen” came the reply. 

I think it is time to grow their tea-set and add a few pots and pans and casseroles too…though honestly, i have found that they take what they see around the house and convert it into what they want. So, the milk bottle warmer is currently being used as a mixer and a cardboard carton was a microwave for a few days. 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

