masterchef 2

Standard

Given the boys interest in cooking and kitchen activities we decided to surprise them with a present.  While my husband and i were browsing through the ELC section at Mothercare we came across a really nice kitchen set as well as a tea set. It was at a 40% discount and seemed well worth it so we picked it up. This was on Saturday.

Image

Since the time we got it home there has ben non-stop excitement. The kitchen set has some lovely fake food items too..there are pieces of cauliflower and broccoli, sausages, burger patty and buns, tomato slices and salad leaves as well as chicken leg. There are pans and spoons and a cooking top that has a stovetop on one side and a grill on the other. Put in a pair of AA batteries and the cooking range provides very realistic sizzling and boiling sounds when a utensil is placed on them.

IMG_1898

This has already provided hours of endless fun…they have been busy cooking, making tea and serving us or each other.

Definitely a great buy…now i am off to have some sausages and fried eggs that Nish is making for me.

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

