Masterchef 3

Standard

And here’s another cooking post…today the boys made their own chapatis (roti/indian bread). Once we were done kneading the dough we let the boys roll out their own rotis. They rolled it out, added a little jaggery, balled it up and rolled it out again. The cook roasted it on the fire and the boys had a delicious hot chapati for lunch along with some yummy homemade plum jam. (not made by them). 

Image

It was fun and in addition to the rolling, the boys enjoyed putting their hand into the wheat flour, rolling the ball of dough in the flour and playing a little with the dough. It was fun to see how excited they were about their fresh chapatis.

Image

 

ImageWe had done something similar earlier when we read a book called What shall I make? (https://myfourboysandme.wordpress.com/2013/02/28/what-shall-i-make-a-fun-book-to-read/). 

 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

One response »

Leave a Reply

