Pooped

Standard

 

 Meaning 1: very tired

Meaning 2: past tense of poop (vb) meaning to shit, crap, take a dump…pl note – it means already done…past tense…over

 With that little intro let me tell you about my evening. I had thought about writing a post with this title earlier this evening and some events that ensued only made me more convinced that this post was meant to be. 

 We had a bright and sunny evening after a while…we decided to make the most of it and headed to the park armed with our beach set (or the dig dig set as we now call it). The boys spent lots of time playing in the sandpit…detailed play with a dump truck..a construction site..a dump site (no not that dump..i will get to that one later). Anyway, the kids played in the sand and then moved to the jungle gyms and swings and slides. As Sid crawled out of one large green tunnel, he called out to me over the din…i was hoping i had not heard him right because what he was yelling out sounded like ‘potty!’. OK, so mommy kicked right into action. “Come down quick!!! Do you need to go?” Affirmative…oh crap!!! How and where were we going to address this?  The park has no bathroom facilities…there are no bathroom facilities nearby…we were parked at the other end of the park. Nish was most reluctant to leave and it took a very firm and sorry, loud, voice to ensure a quick departure (not quick enough sadly). Picked up Sid and started making tracks towards the parking. “Here comes a fart!” he proudly announced while i quickened my pace and hoped it was only that. It wasn’t and i will not go into further details.  But that’s when i realized how ill equipped some of our public spaces are. I just had not had to deal with this earlier but it got me thinking…we definitely need to think through facilities around parks and kids’ spaces (though of course hygiene and maintenance would be the next nightmare). Fortunately, we live close by and we could get home quickly and change him into a pair of clean shorts…but he was a little traumatized and Nish kept complaining about the smell for the entire ride home. 

The kids were not happy about having their play time cut short and it also started drizzling, so I took the boys out for some ice-cream. Came home and they saw a new book that they decided to squabble over. Sid (who had obviously not done his entire quota of potty) managed to get the book. He wanted to go to the loo but refused to get up because he did not want to let go of the book…and managed to poop in his pants again. He looked at me with Bambi eyes and said potty! I asked if he needed to go and he said “no…already gone” Put him on the pot and started cleaning up the mess. Finished that when Nish came running in wanting to go as well. But he refused to sit on the seat saying it was a little wet. He pulled off his pajamas, took out his blue plastic potty and then tried to take it to the living room for whatever reason. As he was running he called out and told me he had “dropped something”. Yeah…more clean up! 

 So, yes…i am pooped!!! And boy do i know what that means! 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

