A language of his own

Standard

I have started using signs with Amu and very interestingly his first sign was the same as the twins…Light! Maybe it is just the fascination that they have with lights and switches that has led to this?!

He also waves bye bye now and raises his hand to say hello. (He says bah bah for bye). 

Amu has also developed a few interesting sounds and signs of his own:

  1. he makes a kissing sound when he feels affectionate
  2. he makes strange puckered lips with a smacking sound for water
  3. he waves his hand in a curvy manner to call you
  4. he pulls at the front of my shirt for milk (and if i ignore him, then he yanks really hard on my shirt

 

I need to make a more concerted effort to use signs regularly with him. I think i was more particular with the twins…with this fellow i am constantly juggling between the three of them (and the fourth) and some stuff takes a back seat.

 
About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

