Day 1 at school

Standard

So…preschool started today. Day 1 was actually not bad at all. No sobbing and weeping…no clinging and screaming. Nish walked around like a veteran…he played for the longest time at the water table before delightfully jumping onto a trike and then a car and driving around most happily. Sid today was a little quiet and spent a few minutes by my side before moving on to some water play and then off to try his hand at carpentry. He was a little more clingy than his twin and would come by to stand next to me every 15 – 20 minutes. He got a little fussy and whiny at the end of 2 hours but did not want to leave…so stayed till school was done. Also, during music time, Sid chose to sit outside the classroom on a chair where he was closer to me. The teachers were all very patient and kept the boys busy with stuff, trying to understand their likes and dislikes and figure out their marathi-bangla-english mixed up language! 

Image

The boys were so excited about their bags and water bottles and snack boxes! They looked so thrilled to sip from the new bottle and to sit at the table and snack on their dry fruits. And though Sid was a little whiny he seems all excited to go again tomorrow. As he was falling asleep he told me very sweetly: aai, tomorrow you sit on the bench and i will sit in the class when they are singing ok! 

Image

Tomorrow they want to paint and read books. let’s see what the new day brings. 

 

 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

One response »

Leave a Reply

