School Day 7

Standard

After a really difficult monday, i was wondering what tuesday was likely to bring. First of all, I got both boys to bed by 9pm on Monday night. As soon as they were up this morning, i gave them eggs for breakfast an had them bathed and ready by 8. Then we chatted, they had some some milkshake and we left (in a good mood) by 8:40am. They got into school smiling. Nish let one of the teachers help him out of the car seat and took his backpack and went in with her while I unstrapped SId and got his bag out. Their favorite cars were still unclaimed so they spent some time on those. The boys barely came to me today…they had fun during free play and sat inside the classroom for the other stuff. We were the last to leave. Sandwiches had been polished off! 

So all in all, today was a good day. Tomorrow is Gandhi Jayanti and the kids have a holiday. Will be interesting to see what Thursday brings. Their teacher has suggested we start the weaning process on Thursday. So i will have to leave the space for 10-15 minutes. (I need to tell them that i am going and then go out). Fingers crossed. 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

One response »

Leave a Reply

