School Day 11

Standard

Yes..i skipped Day 11…it was actually very peaceful with not much to report. But today again was not great. The kids were ready early and wanted to get to school as soon as they could because they wanted to get the cars before the other kids. Today i was to drop them off and then return directly to pick them up. Tragically, today Nish decided he wanted to go home instead and Sid followed suit. Had to drag them out of the car and that did not feel nice at all. I have not got a call from the school, so am assuming they are ok now but left school feeling quite crappy. As i drove home i tried to think of what i could have done differenty in how i reacted. I did not mind the crying as much as i minded pulling the boys out of the car (believe me…it wasnt easy…two boys acting like dead weight and not budging). I think i could have easily driven around a little and calmed them and talked to them before driving back to school. Since we were early i could have…any thoughts?

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

2 responses »

  1. Dearie, I had to do this for two whole years. At home as the pant went up the shirt used to come off in protest. No amount of coxing or convincing worked. There was always crying, first by him only and then by him at school and me at home.. But it has worn off by itself. There is nothing right or wrong you can do. And your conversations will do little beyond giving you an insight into how well you have trained them in the art of negotiation and convincing… Your turn to be at the receiving end now.. 🙂

    As they say, dont worry, this too shall pas.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

