More adorable conversations

Standard

Ok…so in case you think my twins are forever being super kind to each other…they are not. more often than not, they are grabbing the same thing, fighting over it and running around screaming. Which is probably what make these sweet moments even sweeter.

This afternoon, the boys were fighting over fake paper credit cards. Recently they have developed an obsession for wallets after my father in law presented them with his old ones. Anyway, like all things Sid…his wallet too was soon misplaced and so this morning when we went to mom’s he managed to get another one (and one for his brother). Nish had a couple of dummy cards and Sid did not. So he grabbed Nish’s cards and ran off. Nish, in typical Nish style, stood rooted to the spot and screamed. In all fairness they were his. Sid made the choice on what wallet he wanted and now he also was taking what was in Nish’s. So i helped Nish out by returning the cards to him (read – grabbing back). Sid burst into tears. Nish very sweetly looked at him (from a  safe distance) and said “why did you grab them? if you really wated them, you could have asked me. I would have given them to you.” “I want them” said Sid. “Not now. You first say sorry and i will give you one” said Nish. And he did 🙂

Later after their bath, we were in bed trying to fall asleep. It is the last day of Pujo and it is dassera today so there are fire crackers going off. After a few particularly loud ones, Nish cuddled closer and whimpered that he was scared. Sid immediately said “Come and sleep next to me. It is just crackers. don’t get scared. So Nish clambered over my tummy and squeezed between Sid and me. Sid put him his arm around his twin and kissed him. Then they fell asleep while i watched. 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

