More fun stuff to do at bath time

Standard

All three boys enjoy bath time. I generally try and do something fun with them…so we do colored water, shaving foam, ice cubes, bath toys, bath books, foam craft on the walls (have a bunch of posts around these). Today i came across an interesting link: http://www.bathactivitiesforkids.com/2012/12/bath-time.html

ImageImage

It lists a bunch of really cool things to with kids in the bath. I have already been doing some of the stuff but this had additional ideas and modifications. One of these was adding color to shaving foam and letting kids paint with it. So out came the food colors and I made some very yummy looking pink and purple for the kids. Gave the twins a couple of brushes and a bowl each. For Amu I had a few cups and some ice cubes and a teether. The twins were so excited they were squealing away with excitement and wanted me to make “more more more!”

 

Amu was happy to splash in the water and chase ice cubes and enjoy his super chilled teether. He enjoyed watching his brothers paint and finally crawled out of his tub to join them! Image

 

ImageImage

I totally recommend the colored shaving foam – it is super fun and incredibly easy to make. I just squirted some shaving foam into a plastic bowl and used Wilton food coloring gel to color it. I guess you can use paint too…i just love the shades this gives (a million thank to my cousin for gifting me so many – it is unbelievable how many things i use them for). 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

