loooove my boys!

Standard

Yesterday we were at a birthday party…when the twins got dressed up to leave, Amu quickly scooted to the shoe cupboard and pulled out his sandals too waving ‘bye-bye!!!!” exuberantly to all who were around. Then he went and positioned himself by the door while i swallowed down my sighs and picked him up to give him back to his nanny…he want coming with us because this was a school kid’s birthday party and i barely knew the host or kid. The twins were sad too because they wanted the baby to join them but i wasn’t comfortable just adding a kid to the guest list so we had to leave him behind. It was really sad because he so wanted to come with us 😦

The twins were super excited about the party, about the car pool and about driving to the party with two of their friends. So the crying baby was soon forgotten and in a bit when we reached the party they ran off happily, bouncing from one cool thing to the next. It was a Thomas themed party and the twins had a complete blast. Since they knew all the other kids it worked really well for everyone and they played nicely with each other. 

I thought they had forgotten all about Amu’s sad sad expression and crying but i was so mistaken. Because as we were leaving, they collected one extra dinky car toy for Amu, they got the balloon lady to make 4 balloon shapes for him, they asked the hostess for a small book for him and they also took a big bunch of blue balloons. (of course, i was carrying all this and the return gifts too!) When they got home Amu was sleeping so they played for a bit and went for a shower. Just then the baby got up and came squealing to see his brothers. 

Sid, all soaped up, immediately started telling him about the party and loudly and proudly announced “i got balloons for you Amu! blue balloons and green and purple! And a car!” He aws all ready to dash out as he was but we got him to wait.

The cutest bit was when Sid and nish came up with their m&ms and offered one each to the baby. Sid gave me one in my hand and then instructed my to “crunch it” and give it so he does not choke. After he asked me to “crunch it” he remember i had just got my wisdom tooth removed and was on a liquid/semi solid diet…do he was most worried i would hurt myself. 

I love to see this side of the boys!!! 

and, on a different note…the party we wentto had thomas plates and napkins. the boys wanted to take the plates home and refused to use the napkins because they did not want to spoil them!

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

One response »

Leave a Reply

