Worli Fest and a very fun evening indeed

Standard

This week has been great for us..in addition to the Prabhadevi Fair that we went to a bunch of times, we also got to go to the Worli Fest on Worli Seaface. Since we were away for the weekend, we were only able to attend it on Friday evening but even just thaty much was loads of fun. We went together with a friend of the twins (from school) and the kids were super excited about something as simple as going out with a friend. We got to Worlie Seaface and first saw a stage with some musicians performing. It was a catchy hindi song and soon all four kids (baby amu included) were grooving away to the beat. Their friend grabbed Nish’s hands and led him to his first “dance” which he totally appreciated as was seen by his spontaneous hug a few minutes into the dancing. Sid had his arms out like a plane and was running around in dizzying circles, miraculously managing to avoid the people who were walking there. 

 Image

Next we came to another stage with an acapella group performing and the kids were mesmerized by the sounds that the musicians could produce without having a single instrument!! Sid tried a few sounds and then settled down to listen and shake a leg! 

 We also had our first meeting with some clowns. And the boys were initially a little apprehensive when they looked at the painted faces and colored hair. Their Thing 1 and Thing 2 dressing up helped them relate to the hair a little better and in a little while they were shaking hands and enjoying the juggling and stilts and funny faces. 

 Image

We ended the evening with some delicious corn on the cob enjoyed by the sea with lovely music and great company! 

 Image

The only thing required was a bathroom facility …we had to head back sooner than planned because the kids needed a bathroom and there simply wasn’t one nearby 😦

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

