sense of humour

Standard

It is so nice to see that the boys are slowly and surely developing a sense of humour (which i think is very important!). 

Yesterday, we were talking about the parts of the face. Going into details. So we talked abotu the ear and the ear lobes, the mouth and the lips and jaws and gums, nose and nostrils and nasal septums (septii?) and then moved on to the eyes…

We did eyebrows, eyelashes and eyelids. Then i tried to do a quick recap with the boys. We got eyebrows and eyelashes. Then i closed my eyes and waited for ‘eye-lids’.  But nish yelled out “aai-angry’ instead! And the two of them giggled and giggled and giggled (aai = mom in marathi and that is wht the boys call me. aai is pronounced almost exactly like eye and so the play with words began!). I guess i do close my eyes what i get angry too! 

Of course, that was the end of the conversation because everytime i asked anything more they would only say “aai-angry” and collapse into giggles! 

Amu who had no idea what wasw going on found it super fun too and laughed and clapped and said AAI!!! loudly to add his two bits. 

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

2 responses »

  1. Awww! Now I can rest in peace that they’ll get your awesome punsterness. Their father may jump off the nearby sea link, though. It’s a risk we’ll have to take. 😉

Leave a Reply

