settling in

Standard

bit by bit…a step at a time..we are finally settling in to our new home in a new city! the place we are staying at is lovely…very green…lots of trees and flowers and birds and butterflies. space to run around, bike, play hide and seek.  The first evening when we went down to the play area after we moved in, i expected the boys to make a beeline for the slides and jungle gyms. i was pleasantly surprised instead to see them run towards all the fallen frangipani flowers. Nish picked one up and yelled with excitement – “look aai! champa flower. but it’s a different colour!” Amu went berserk as well, saying “fowwer! fowwer” as he pciked up as many as he could gather in his two little palms. He then flung them up in the air and squealed with delight as they rained down on and around him! 

Image

Then the boys started collecting leaves of different shades and sizes (all frangipani). 

 

And after playing for a bit on the slides, they made little mountains and decorated them with flowers. Then they chased each other all over the lawn enjoying the open space! They discovered a strange fruit (i need to identify it), they broke it open to see what it looked like inside.

Image

They found a bird’s nest and also discovered a tree with a bunch of carpenter ants. 

Image

Finally, tired out with their running, the twins plonked onto a cool stone spot and shared a few laughs. Image

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

