Let it snow!

Standard

My boys have read about snow..sung songs about snow..but they had never seen snow. Not till a couple of days ago at least. So after days of singing about Santa dashing through the snow and Frosty the snowman my little guys actually got their first experience of “snow”. Once again thank to my cousin jnt who was like Santa Claus 2 weeks early! She got the boys something called artificial snow….basically a white powder that you add water to and stir away till it forms first a slushy snow and then…yup you are correct – snow!!! SNOW!!!!

IMG_7294

It looks like and feels like snow! I stuck it in the freezer for a bit and then it even was the right temperature. I made a bowlful for the boys (which involved 1 tsp of the powder and 2 cups water).  The reactions were incredible. Nish stuck his hands in, shivered with delight and squished the snow between his fingers. Amu dropped some down his tshirt and squealed in surprise and joy. Sid, my little bundle of dynamite, took barely a minute to figure out that he could scoop fistfuls and fling them at his brothers…and therein lay a prize snowball fight!

IMG_7322

I have unfortunately just a few bad images…did not want to risk my camera lens in that frenzied snow play….but i doubt i could have captured the moment in any case!

IMG_7317

About myfourboysandme

Mom - a word that defines me... I smell of oats, johnson's and home baked cookies I am pink, purple, green and orange and so is the floor my kids color on. Flour on my clothes and a brush in my pocket, my glasses bent out of shape and smudged with tiny fingerprints. I can't remember the date but i know almost 40 pictures books by heart. I wake up humming 'wheels on the bus'and i talk with my fingers and eyes and mouth. My bag carries band aids, napkins, wipes, crayons, papers, candy and sometimes my wallet. I know all the parks and very few of the restaurants in my neighborhood. Most of my shopping is diapers, books and paints My phd certificate lies in a roll, the frame now contains an abstract work of art by two year olds and i am prouder of that piece of paper. mom - a word that defines me!

Leave a Reply

